Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.


Profession: English Language Teacher

Teaching Experience: I have just over 20 years of teaching experience. I've taught a wide range of students from 5 years old to 75 years old, individually or in groups. General/Business English and also helped prepare people for most of the major examinations KET, PET, FCE, CAE, BEC and IELTS.
I have mainly taught Italians during this time but also a range of nationalities: Portuguese, Russian, Greek, French and Spainish learners.

I have been teaching fairly often online since 2015 and full time since March 2020.

Interests: I love drawing and painting whenever I get a chance. I try and keep up to date with world news and events. Watch TV series and films (various genres but never horrors - I don't like them). I have no particular taste in music and generally listen to what sounds good to me. Could be pop, classical, jazz or R&B for example. I also like to joke and laugh a lot.

Education: BA (Hons) Modern English Studies from the University of Bedfordshire, UK, which included Generative Grammar, History of the English Language, Second Language Acquisition, Pragmatics & Cognition, Issues in T.E.F.L., Linguistics: syntax, phonetics, phonology. Teamwork and original research.
My dissertation was: “Learner Styles, Strategies, Intelligence and language learning”.

I am also a certified TEFL teacher with a TESOL Certificate from Trinity College London, UK.

Spoken Languages: 英文 (Native), 義大利文 (Fluent)

Profile Video: