Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.


Profession: Cambly Kids Tutor 💻
July 2020 - Present. 90,000+ classroom minutes and 3000+ chats

PreKindergarten Paraprofessional 🇺🇸
4 years working as a PreKindergarten Paraprofessional (teaching assistant) in an elementary school in the USA. During this time I also worked with ESL (English Second Language) learners.

Early Years Teaching Assistant 🇬🇧
3.5 years working as an Early Years Teaching Assistant in a primary school in the UK. I used Makaton sign language as a way of communicating with some learners, which I still use in some of my teaching today (visual actions along with spoken words)!

Teaching Experience: I have 7 years experience as a teaching assistant. I worked in a special needs school in the UK for 3 years and in an elementary school in the USA for 4 years. I also did a season as a cabin counsellor and a high ropes climbing instructor on a summer camp in upstate New York USA.

Interests: I love to travel and learn about the world✈️! I have been to over 40 countries and have lived in both the UK🇬🇧 and the USA🇺🇸. My other interested include: writing✏️, photography📷 and reading (Harry Potter⚡️ is my favourite!). I am also learning Spanish🇪🇸, so I understand what it's like to learn a second language!

Education: BTEC National Diploma
Hospitality and Tourism
Triple Distinction and 'Student of the Year' in Travel and Tourism. Plus side qualifications in: Beginners Spanish, Resort Rep and Cabin Crew

Spoken Languages: 英文 (Native)

Profile Video: