Experimente o Cambly gratuitamente. Nenhuma informação de pagamento é necessária para a avaliação gratuita.

Joseph Vaughan

Profissão: OnLine ESL English Teacher, Whales English, China.
Education, Teaching, English Language Instruction
ESL English Teacher for a large Chinese online teaching platform for almost two years.

ESL English teacher at Go Global International School, Siem Reap,Cambodia
Education, Teaching, English Language Instruction
Three years experience as a teacher for Year 2 class at 'Go Global International School' in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Organised curriculum, taught approx 25 students, worked with a T.A, set and marked homework, helped on school trips and met with parents.

ESL English Teacher at 'Future Bright International School' Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Education, English Language Instruction, Teaching
During 2016 I taught English to students of varying ages from middle school to undergraduate age. Organised and taught classes, set and marked homework, met with parents.

Instructor at Bikeworks CIC , Bethnal Green, East London.
Education, Training and Development, Non-profit
Cycle instructor for Bikeworks Cycle training in East London for over 8 years. Visited schools all over the UK and delivered National Standards 'Bikeability' training to school children.

Music technology and D.J ing instructor
Performing Arts, Education, Training and Development, Technology
Instructor / Teacher for music technology platforms such as Logic and Reason as well as teaching how to D.J mix and scratch music on turntables and C.D.J s. This was something I did towards the end of a music career and I taught this all over the U.K

Experiência de ensino: 4 years experience teaching English as a foreign language in schools in Cambodia. Currently Year 2 teacher at Go Global School (Siem Reap,Cambodia-You can see me on the website!)
5 +years online teaching English
15+ years teaching music/music production/ DJing and cycling

Interesses: Born and raised in beautiful Cambridge in England. Went to university in Brighton on the south coast and later I lived and worked in London for over ten years.

I have travelled to the continents of Europe, Africa, North America, Asia and Australasia (yes, South America is on the wish list.... not so much Antarctica!).
I currently live in Cambodia where I love the amazing history and local people as well as the food and climate.
I wrote a travel blog (cliché?) which was good fun and people told me my writing style was interesting.

Before teaching I had a career in music and DJing and have performed all over the world at concerts and in clubs.

Currently I have a side job as a sign painter where I hand paint lettering. logos and graphics onto wooden signs and walls in restaurants, cafes and hotels. Lettering and painting is a passion for me ..

In terms of business, although not money driven on a personal level I have experience with setting up companies both in the UK and abroad and have been a manager and coordinator at a London based cycle company. Therefore I have experience in real world business language and etiquette.

Outside of all that, I love fashion, music and cycling. Also I really appreciate good food and I make cookies and brownies at home regularly.

Educação: BA Hons Humanities, Brighton University, Brighton, East Sussex, U.K.
BA Hons degree in Humanities

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo), italiano (Conversação), francês (Conversação), khmer (Básico)

Vídeo do perfil: