Experimente o Cambly gratuitamente. Nenhuma informação de pagamento é necessária para a avaliação gratuita.

Sarah Lo

Profissão: English Teacher at VUS
At VUS I have taught a wide range of students at different levels - from beginners to advanced, and from young learners to adults,

Kindergarten English Teacher
I was the first English Teacher at MyKinder, and was responsible for setting up an English Curriculum for their students aged three to five. The curriculum was based on a text book, but branched out into singing, dancing, and learning through play.

Part-time Kindergarten Teacher
I was a teacher to Kindergarten and grade 1 students. The school had an integrated learning approach, which emphasized practical learning. I was responsible for fully planning and carrying out the lessons, which were based on monthly themes.

Private English Tutor
I was a private English Tutor for primary-level Korean students. I tutored students one-on-one, with a focus on their communication and reading skills.

Summer School English Teacher
I was a teacher of young learners in Summer 2017 summer .Our lessons were filled with singing, phonics practice, vocabulary building, grammar application, storytelling, and a craft based on the lesson theme.

History Tutor
As a history tutor I was responsible for leading the weekly History 1 tutorials at Rhodes University. My role was to facilitate discussions, mark assignments and give feedback, and help students with their essay-writing skills.

Experiência de ensino: I've been teaching English to students (ranging from young learners to adults) in Vietnam for over three years. Before that, I was employed as a first-year tutor for the History department, at Rhodes University.

Interesses: I'm an absolute foodie: I love cooking, baking, and of course, eating!

In my free time, you’ll find me practicing yoga, baking something sweet, taking photos of strangers, or curled up on the sofa with a good book.

I love being creative and practical, and I enjoy trying new things and learning new skills. Learning is a lifelong adventure and that's truly magic.

And of course, I love traveling to new places, meeting new people, and learning about different cultures. Tutoring with Cambly is wonderful because I get to meet people from across the world right from my laptop!

Educação: Bachelor of Arts (Honours)
Visual Arts
Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in History
Bachelor of Arts in History, Fine-arts, and Environmental Sociology.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo), espanhol (Conversação)

Vídeo do perfil: