Experimente o Cambly gratuitamente. Nenhuma informação de pagamento é necessária para a avaliação gratuita.

Sarah Gilles

Profissão: Teacher
Teaching, English Language Instruction
I worked in an Adult Migrant English program for several weeks Australia

Manager
Retail, Fashion
Worked in management in a clothing company

Teacher
English Language Instruction
I worked as a private tutor teaching English in Toulouse, France

Personal care nurse
Mental Health, Medicine
I worked as a personal care nurse in the community (people's homes) and in a nursing home

Experiência de ensino: I am TEFL qualified and spend my time teaching students English online as well as in classrooms

Interesses: I am an Australian currently living in the Canary Islands, Spain. I am currently learning Spanish while living here, so I understand both the struggles of learning a language and also the struggles of settling into a new country!

I have lived most of my life in Australia, in Queensland (Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast) and in Victoria (Melbourne). I have also travelled around Europe and lived in both France and Spain. I studied at LaTrobe University and Monash University and am currently studying with University of New England (near Sydney).

I am currently studying Linguistics (The study of language) and so I have a good understanding of grammar and pronunciation, which I can help you with.

I can work with you using the Cambly course material, Engoo or we can just have general conversation. If there is something in particular you want to do, let me know and I will try my best to help.

Sorry, I do not teach children.

I am friendly, relaxed, cheerful, encouraging, understanding and LGBT friendly.

Educação: Bachelor of Arts (Anthropology)
Non-profit, Research
Studied sociology, anthropology, criminology and legal studies

Certificate 3 Aged and disability Care
Mental Health, Medicine
Australian qualification to work in community aged care nursing or in a nursing home/aged care facility

Master of European and International Studies
Government, Law, Non-profit, Research
I studied at Monash University, studying politics, law, economics and international relations. I completed a thesis as well

Master of Linguistics (unfinished)
Education, English Language Instruction
I am almost finished my master of Linguistics, which helps me as an English teacher and also as a language learner

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo), espanhol (Básico)

Vídeo do perfil: