Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.


Profession: Dual Diagnosis Counsellor
Mental Health
I worked as a Cognitive Behavioural Counsellor, working with people with dual diagnoses: Mental Health and Substance Misuse.

Homelessness Case Worker
I worked with people who were living in adverse living conditions. I worked for local government in London, UK

Teenage Mother Counsellor
Counseling and supporting teenage mothers within an inner-city environment.

TFL Teacher
English Language Instruction
Teaching English to adolescents and adults in different educational establishments in my current country.

Teaching Experience: I've been a TEFL teacher for about 18 months now. I work with adults and teenagers.
A lot of my work is around simply talking and concentrating on the prounounciations. Yes, grammar and all the other things that go with learning a new language are important, but I also think it's important to have normal and relaxed conversations in your learned language.

Interests: I love to travel. I have been to many countries over the years. I now live in the French Caribbean, where I teach English as a foreign language to students and mature adults.
I love to read a lot, and I also write about my challenges and life in the French Caribbean on my personal, .com blog. I will also be published in an anthology of women writers, which will be published next year.

Education: BA (hons)Joint Humanities: Caribbean and Women Studies
I obtained my first degree in the above. My primary focus was looking at Caribbean History and Caribbean Women's Literature within the Caribbean regions - specifically the English Caribbean.

MA Counselling
I completed my Masters, which was combined with Cognitive Behavioural Therapy and Psychology.

Spoken Languages: 英语 (Native)

Profile Video: