Thử Cambly miễn phí. Không cần thông tin thanh toán cho bản dùng thử miễn phí.

Shawn Hoffman

Nghề nghiệp: English Teacher & English <> Spanish Translator

Kinh nghiệm giảng dạy: I have taught 1:1 classes to both children and adults for over 5 years, online and in person. I have also been a high school English teacher leading classes of up to 30 people. I have helped adults and businesspeople prepare for traveling abroad, interviews, and public speaking, as well as helped students and adults prepare for official exams like those from Cambridge or Oxford. I am comfortable teaching students at all levels and can help with all aspects of the language, including grammar, vocabulary, listening, pronunciation, and most importantly, SPEAKING! Hope to start teaching you soon!

Sở thích: I am a very relaxed and open-minded person and I can talk about just about anything. I really enjoy traveling and hearing about cultural differences. I don't mind talking about taboo topics and do not get offended at all.

Right now I am doing a one year trip around the world. My first stop is India, and then Thailand. I would be happy to tell you about my trip!!

Aside from travel and cultures, I also enjoy learning different languages and talking about them. I am currently learning Portuguese and Chinese.

I play the bass guitar and love listening to music and going to concerts to see rock, funk, blues, and electronic music. My bass guitar is very big, so I brought a ukulele on this trip and now I am practicing the ukulele -- ask to see it!!

I also like camping and going to music festivals. Furthermore, I like playing and watching football, as well as some other sports like snowboarding in the winter. I am a bit of a techie, so I am often learning about new technologies, or planning my next trip to go travel somewhere.

I think it's important to know about what is going on in the world, so I like discussing current events that are happening in the news and in the world today.

Sign up for a class, and start telling me what you are interested in. I'd love to hear about it!

Giáo dục: I studied sociology at the University of Wisconsin - Madison, along with a heavy emphasis on Spanish and Latino American studies and the Spanish language. I also have a Master's Degree in Intercultural Communication and Public Services Translation and Interpreting (between English and Spanish).

Ngôn ngữ: Tiếng Anh (Bản ngữ)

Video Hồ sơ: