Prueba Cambly gratis. No se necesitan datos de pago para la prueba gratuita.


Profesión: Tour Guide in Alaska

Experiencia en enseñanza: I have taught in several different capacities and environments. Teaching at the ELI (English Learning Institute) at the University of Florida was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Having an opportunity to lead a class of international college students from around the world was so rewarding. I specifically enjoyed helping students with their pronunciation issues and obstacles as well as teaching informal conversational English and slang. I have also lead and taught classes in Uganda, Africa. Teaching English and reading to a variety of youth demographics have really taught me a lot and I enjoyed the challenge of helping improve the literacy of at-risk youth. I'm used to a lot of questions and enjoy helping answer them!

Intereses: I have a variety of interests and am easily intrigued by things. Nonprofit and charity work really interest me as I desire to help people. I really like listening to music, going to concerts, hanging out with friends, playing all types of sports (volleyball, tennis, basketball, soccer), watching movies, cooking (and for sure eating haha), connecting people, art, talking about creative business ideas, languages, culture, and most of all traveling.

Educación: I attended three different colleges in Florida, USA. The first one was Valencia, which is located in Orlando, Florida and though I had a good experience I transferred to Florida State College of Jacksonville which is where I received my AA degree. After studying in Jacksonville, I went to the University of Florida, in Gainesville, which was a very hard university to get into, but they had the major I wanted to study. I studied Family, Youth, and Community Sciences with a focus on community development and international leadership. I loved my time at UF and thoroughly enjoyed my time there.

Idiomas que hablas: inglés (Nativo)

Vídeo del perfil: