Experimente o Cambly gratuitamente. Nenhuma informação de pagamento é necessária para a avaliação gratuita.

May C

Experiência de ensino: When I was in high school, I was part of this peer tutoring program that paired me up with a classmate or an underclassman. I helped them with a variety of subjects, but mostly English essay writing and reading. Throughout my whole life I've been asked by friends and peers to go over their work, looking for grammar, spelling, comprehension, and general language usage problems, and so I know how to be patient and teach people roughly my age and of a variety of nationalities. I've also participated in a community service project in which I went to teach basic English to street children. More recently, I've been accepted for an English Peer Mentor position at my university (Bangor University, in Wales), where the general gist is that I'm going to assist students, both local and international, in writing/revising/learning all things related to the English language.

Interesses: My interests range very wide. Reading books (primarily fiction) is a big thing, but also video games (online or single-player, for example Dota 2 and Bioshock) and TV shows (I follow quite a few, including anime). I also do a bit of photography every now and then, and I play the piano. My music taste varies according to my mood, but it revolves around some sort of rock or instrumental (for example Fall Out Boy, Arctic Monkeys, Bonobo, etc.). Nowadays I also listen to French music, and I absolutely love the songs from Les Miserables. I occasionally write poems and song lyrics, and I play badminton moderately well. Manchester United FC is in my blood.

Educação: I started school at this small place called GES (Global English School) in Bangkok, Thailand. After that I moved on to ICS (International Community School) in Bangna for my remaining six years. I was always part of an American education system, but the majority of my skill comes from having learnt and absorbed English at home, through books, computer games, TV media, and songs. My parents made English my first language when I was growing up, and so the credit really goes to them instead of the schools. But the schools did help, of course, and right now I'm a university student at Bangor University in Wales, UK.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)