Probiere Cambly gratis aus. Du musst keine Zahlungsdaten für die Gratis-Probeversion angeben.


Beruf: Student and Tutor

Lehrerfahrung: I have taught many different people conversational English. I have taught multiple people that were from Brazil and a few other countries. I have a flexible schedule and we can work on a specific area of need if requested. Most of my experience is in teaching English as a second language to adults but I have also instructed teenagers. I am proficient in developing teaching materials and communicative activities for integrated skills lessons of a varying degree of difficulty. My I have made use of multimedia educational materials to help understanding of material.

I understand it can be uncomfortable for people to learn a new language and some people are shy or afraid to make a mistake, however, I have the practical knowledge of newcomers getting settled and adapting to new surroundings. Conducting initial and on-going needs assessments to keep students informed of relevant topics and themes. I address the intrinsic motivation by creating real life communicative situations and engaging students in pair work and group discussions. I always maintain a relaxed, informal and positive atmosphere to ensure successful learning process. I use various tools and methods to give the student real world conversation experience.

Interessen: I like reading books, watching movies, working out, playing sports, telling jokes.

Ausbildung: I am currently going to Tiffin University for my bachelors degree in Criminal Justice. I was also in the military for 10 years. I have also taught a variety of other subjects.

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler)